10 Reasons Why I Won’t Be Moving To West-Central Florida

ImageI’ve been visiting Florida for the past couple weeks. I do this on a regular basis. So it’s no surprise when people ask me if I ever plan to move to Florida, especially the west-central Florida area. My answer is, when pigs fly. Here are the my top 10 reasons why:

  1. I’ve seen a car accident every day I’ve been here
  2. Scorpions hanging around the swimming pool
  3. The Walmart old-people scooter-chair super-highwayImage
  4. Brown recluse spiders and really big insects
  5. Culture shock, VERY slow way of life
  6. How many years do you have left to live competitions
  7. Grass that hurts my barefeet
  8. Daily rain and high humidity
  9. Most of the houses look the sameImage
  10. WHAT DID YOU SAY? I CAN’T HEAR YOU BECAUSE THE (TV, radio, loud speaker announcements) IS SO LOUD!… I call this no-hearing-loss syndrome. The response from those with good hearing  to the inundation of loud stimulation causing headaches and agitation. … Or maybe it’s just me.

About Debbie Hill, deborahhillcounselor.com

Wellness Counselor, Author, Photographer, Interested in living a balanced, compassion centered life, travel, spiritual/supernatural issues, history, all things Disney. If that's not eclectic, I don't know what is.

Posted on April 22, 2013, in Are We There Yet? Travel Meanderings, Misc. and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. What about alligator?

Leave a Reply

