Zombies Walk Among Us

St. Louis, Missouri

St. Louis, Missouri

They say zombies are the remains of the living-dead who walk the earth searching for flesh to quench a hunger. I say zombies are the remains of the dead-living  who wander the earth and beyond searching for something to stop their unquenchable restlessness.

Hauntings do not just occur in houses, cemeteries and places where horrific events have occurred. They also occur in the mind.  Many people haunt themselves.  Others have help from their daily realities.  Then there are people whose hauntings come from an unimaginable terror.  One that does not go away when  they close their eyes and intensifies after dark when the vulnerability of sleep sets in.  It forms a restlessness not only in the body but the very soul. It seeps in at the most innocuous times and behaves like a spirit communicating with a medium. No one else can see it, only the result of it’s actions on the victim.  It’s real tempting to run.  I’ve clocked many miles and searched many dark corners only to find it can’t be outrun.  Armed with every demon hunting tool I could learn I did what I should have done in the first place. I hit it head on and and only stopped long enough to check a map, grab a bite to eat and laugh till my sides ached.

Welcome fellow zombies and couch zombies to reality – the other reality.

 

 

About Debbie Hill, deborahhillcounselor.com

Wellness Counselor, Author, Photographer, Interested in living a balanced, compassion centered life, travel, spiritual/supernatural issues, history, all things Disney. If that's not eclectic, I don't know what is.

Posted on February 11, 2013, in Parapsychology and Paranormal Musings. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey there! I’m att work browsing your bpog from my new iphone!
    Just wanted to say I llove reading through ykur blog and look forward to all your posts!
    Carry on the superb work!

  2. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to
    this fantastic blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.

    I look forward to fresh updates aand will share this blog with my
    Facebook group. Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

